GUBER 2023: OBA Appoints Members Of His Campaign Terms As Sir Emem Akpabio Emerges Chairman

A leading gubernatorial aspirant in Akwa Ibom State, Senator (Obong)Bassey Albert Akpan (OBA) has approved a new measure to strengthen his campaign team, the Akwa Ubok Abasi Campaign Organisation.

A statement signed by the Campaign Spokesman, Dr Usoro I. Usoro, said more hands have been appointed to join the other experienced campaign managers for maximum results.

The statement read in part: “In order to strengthen the campaign structure towards the actualisation of the new vision for Akwa Ibom State and in line with contemporary challenges, Senator (Obong) Bassey Albert Akpan (OBA) has approved the injection of some fresh hands who are to work in complementary terms with other experienced administrators”.

Thus, the current structure of Akwa Ubok Abasi Campaign Organisation, according to the statement, is as follows:

1). Sir Emem Akpabio – Chairman, Campaign Council.

  1. Mkpisong Ephraim Inyang – Eyen – Vice Chairman, Campaign Council.
    3) Arch-Bishop Andrew Uwanta – Chairman, Strategic Committee
    4) Ikpoto Okon Osung – Deputy Chairman, Strategic Committee.
    5). Pastor Sunny Ibuot – Director General.
    6) Obong(Barr) Kennedy Ekong Ekong – Secretary General.
    7) Obonganwan (Barr). Christine Akpan – Campaign Woman Leader.
    8) Evangelist Joseph Mbong – Eket Senatorial District Youth Leader
    9) Sir Uduak Isobara – Ikot Ekpene Senatorial District Youth Leader.
    10) Hon. Nse Joshua – Uyo Senatorial District Youth Leader
    11) Obonganwan (Hon) Gloria Udofia – Uyo Senatorial District Women Leader.
    12) Obonganwan Lovina Umoefa – Ikot Ekpene Senatorial District Women Leader.
    13) Obonganwan Elizabeth Essien – Eket Senatorial District Women Leader.

It announced that a Campaign Elders’ Council will be announced soon and encouraged
all core loyalists and supporters to support the initiative “for maximum results”.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Next Post

Onofiok Luke Chairs Maurid polytechnic 11th Matriculation Ceremony

Fri Mar 18 , 2022
A leading Governorship aspirant in Akwa Ibom State Rt. Hon. Onofiok Luke, Honorable Member representing Etinan/Nsit Ibom/Nsit Ubium Federal Constituency will tomorrow, Saturday 19th March 2022, chair the 11th matriculation ceremony of Maurid Polytechnic, Mbiaso. A release signed by the Registrar of the Institution, Dr. Tom FredFish , announced that […]